Text: Genesis 41: 16  “So Joseph answered Pharaoh, saying, “It is not in me; God will give Pharaoh an answer of peace.” (NKJV)

Recently I’ve been battling about an important decision in my life on career change, ministry and business. I say important because any wrong decisions in these areas can affect me and my family and during my quiet time couple of days ago I read this text and it encouraged me so much that I have started praying in line with this text. You may be going through an important decision as well such as who to marry, or where to live with your family or maybe a career change or even a job. You need to hold on to God’s word and let his word guide you and give you peace concerning that major step. As Joseph declared to Pharoah, I pray that the Lord will give you an answer of peace so you may know the right step to take or decision to make. It is important to set our course straight early on so that this year will be a pleasantly blessed year for us in Jesus name. Amen

Prayer point: Father, I pray that as you revealed your mind to Pharoah a heathen king and gave him an answer of peace, Lord grant me peace as i seek your face to know what you have in store for me this new year in Jesus name. Amen

Bible Reading in one year: Exodus 4-6 & Mark 14

 

