Genesis 3: 15 & 16 “And I will put enmity between thee and the woman, and between thy seed and her seed; it shall bruise thy head, and thou shalt bruise his heel.16 Unto the woman he said, I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception; in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children; and thy desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee.

After the fall of man as a result of disobedience God pronounced curses upon the serpent, woman and man. That curse still stands until today and the only way we can escape that curse is if we give our hearts to Christ and repent of our sins only then can we be free from the curse. It is not the will of God that women should go through hard labor during delivery or find it difficult to conceive. We have been redeemed from the curse of law and no longer under a curse. When I got married some years ago, I expected to get pregnant 6 months later but 6 months turned to a year and then 2 & 3 years. It took the mercies of God for me to prevail and finally conceive and give birth, I pray for everyone reading this post who might be experiencing some trouble conceiving, that the power of the HolyGhost will overshadow you this very moment and that which seems impossible will become possible in Jesus name. Amen

Prayer Point: Father I thank you for sending your son to redeem me from every curse as a result of sin. I stand upon my covenant right as a child of God and declare this day that I am blessed and free from every curse in Jesus name. Amen

Bible Reading: Genesis 7-8 & Matthew 7-8

 

 

