Genesis 3:8-10  “And they heard the voice of the Lord God walking in the garden in the cool of the day: and Adam and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the Lord God amongst the trees of the garden And the Lord God called unto Adam, and said unto him, Where art thou? 10 And he said, I heard thy voice in the garden, and I was afraid, because I was naked; and I hid myself.”

My toddler enjoys my voice when she hears it especially when she’s busy with her toys or when she’s hungry but she runs away from me if she realizes I

After the creation of man and woman they both enjoyed fellowship with God their creator. He wasn’t just their creator, he was their father and they had grown so close to him that he will come down in the cool of the day to commune with them. The same voice that was a source of refreshing became a terror to them. This year resolve that daily you will hear the voice of the Lord as you fellowship and get intimate with him.

Prayer Point: Father I pray for the grace to fellowship with you daily so I can hear your voice in Jesus name. Amen

Bible Reading: Genesis 5-6

Matthew 5-6

