Genesis 1:26

“And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness ………….

I heard a preacher some years ago give an interesting illustration of car manufacturer. In his illustration, he stated that every car manufacturer has a manual for the car being manufactured and if there was a fault with the car the manual will be consulted for proper diagnosis and repair. The bible tells us that we are made in the image and likeness of God and the manual for our lives is the bible which is the word of God.  This means I have to consult the manual daily to ensure that I abide by the dictates of the word of God. In this new year it is important we go back to the manufacturers manual to ensure we make this year a glorious one. You can’t disobey the commands of the manual and expect his blessings we must play our part and expect his blessings only then can we make the best out of this year. I pray you and your family will experience the best of God’s blessings in this year and beyond. HAPPY NEW YEAR

Prayer Point: Oh Lord I commit and surrender my spirit, soul and body to you I pray Lord for the grace to read the bible and obey your commandments so that I may experience your blessings in every area of my life.  Thank you for answering my prayers in Jesus name Amen

Bible Reading in 1 Year: Genesis 1-2, Matthew 1-2

 

