22 And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God.

Mark 11:22

The disciples of Jesus experienced an unusual situation before Christ made this statement. A fig tree was cursed by Jesus because there were no fruits on the tree and by the next day the fig tree had withered (died). They were appalled that a statement made by Christ went into effect within 24 hours. We might argue that he’s the son of God that is why but remember the bible tells us in John 14:12  “12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father”. So we see the promise here is for every believer.What are those things that are unpleasant in your life? Begin to issue the declaration and watch those fig trees wither and die completely . Don’t be discouraged, when the issue is still there just keep declaring because the word must work no matter the obstacles.

Statement of faith: Father I thank you for your word this day, whatsoever is making your word of non effect in my life I cancel them this day. I repent of any sin that is causing a hindrance to my prayers and declarations and I ask for the blood of Jesus to cleanse me. Henceforth, i will live to bring glory to your name. Thank you Father, in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Bible reading: Matthew 1-5

 

 

 

