1 Chronicles 4:10

10 And Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, Oh that thou wouldest bless me indeed, and enlarge my coast, and that thine hand might be with me, and that thou wouldest keep me from evil, that it may not grieve me! And God granted him that which he requested.

This is the story of a man who was at distress. No doubt everything in his life must have been downhill and the only way out was a divine intervention. He cried onto God and the bible recorded that God granted his request however we are not told how long it took for Jabez’s prayer to be answered. One thing we do know is that it was answered. As we present our petitions before God let’s bear in mind that God is faithful and will answer our prayers. Do not relent, do not faint, never give up or be discouraged.

Are you in distress or burdened for a love one, I assure you to call on God and he will answer your prayers. God bless

 

 

 

