Tags

, , ,

What is Faith? In layman’s terms it means simply holding the person who promised you something no matter how long it takes for that promise to be fulfilled. Just few days ago I was faced with a situation that I didn’t know what to do and I asked God what is going on? The Holy Spirit took me to Genesis 12 where God called Abraham to leave his people and go to a place where he will give to him and his seed. At this time Abraham had no child of his own but Abraham obeyed God and went. This is definitely not my first time of reading it but I was appalled and I asked myself how was Abraham able to cope for 24 years before the promise child finally came.
No wonder the bible mentions him as the father of faith. He believed God that he was going to give him a child no matter how long it took. Romans 4:17-21, Hebrews 11:8-11; the bible says it is impossible to please God without faith. It is not enough to pray but after that prayer is made do we believe and have faith that he promised in his word “No good thing will he withhold from them that diligently seek him” and “Whatsoever ye desire when ye pray believe that ye have received it and ye shall have it”.
Daughters of Zion let us take God’s word at face value and be able to stand boldly and remind him of his promises for our lives. Only when we do this will the breakthrough and victory come. God bless
Father, I pray that you will teach us to be faithful and Obedient to your word that we may become daughters of Faith. In Jesus’ name I pray, AMEN. – Jane Awittor

