Tags

,

Mark 11:24

I’ve heard it said that we must believe our prayers. A part of me feels like that’s not correct. The Bible says we know not how to pray. (Romans 8:26). I find it uneasy, almost unwise, to believe something that’s not fully developed like that. I think we are to believe in God. Often, we have faith in our prayers or we have faith in faith. I don’t think that’s not how it should be.

The Bible says God is a faithful God. (2 Timothy 2:13). I am led to believe that when the Bible tells us to have faith, it means to have faith in something or rather Someone that is faithful. If not, then what’s the point? Our miracle is not faithful. Our money, health, future are not faithful. But God is.

I think when Jesus said, “Believe that you receive them”, it is not believing in our words. It is believing in God. The act of having faith in God causes us to speak. Trusting in God, coming to Him, and believing that He is faithful gives Him reason, or a chance, to work. Don’t believe your prayers. Believe in God’s faithfulness to answer your prayers.  – Eruore Oboh

